PDA

View Full Version : Ferrari Popup Headlights



NickTruman
30-12-2015, 05:28 PM
Hi Guys
The motor went on my 308, the tufnol worm gear stripped itself on the upside and as you probably know, these bits are not available

But good news..

Fiat X1/9 Motors are same.. you have to strip the Fiat connector off, but the wire colours are all identical. The only difference is the spigot that connects to the lift bracket, but even that engages enough to secure nicely with the fiat 8mm nut as opposed to the Ferrari's 6mm nut. It works as a straight swap. cost me £30 as opposed to £lots


This is the same I am told for all Ferrari popups..

I hope this helps!

355OXO
30-12-2015, 06:29 PM
Look the same as a 355 motor to.



Hi Guys
The motor went on my 308, the tufnol worm gear stripped itself on the upside and as you probably know, these bits are not available

But good news..

Fiat X1/9 Motors are same.. you have to strip the Fiat connector off, but the wire colours are all identical. The only difference is the spigot that connects to the lift bracket, but even that engages enough to secure nicely with the fiat 8mm nut as opposed to the Ferrari's 6mm nut. It works as a straight swap. cost me £30 as opposed to £lots


This is the same I am told for all Ferrari popups..

I hope this helps!

NickTruman
30-12-2015, 06:39 PM
Yes you are right, all Ferrari popups are the same, from 308 to 412, 356 to 355 and everything in between..

However, the Fiat motor has stronger insides by the looks of it. The bolt holes are all identical, I am struggling to find a down side to be honest.

milkshaker0007
30-12-2015, 08:42 PM
Nice find Nick, good to know:thumbsup:

geoffpfc
02-01-2016, 02:28 PM
Wouldn't this be better in the Tech section?

As there seem to be a number of "workarounds" (apologies for the American word:grin:) would it be possible to have a dedicated thread in the members section where all of this type of information could be stored?

mon the fish
02-01-2016, 06:03 PM
Moved to Technical Library, as I feel it's a better fit as stated above.

Any problems please say and we can move it back [emoji106]